Entmoot

Go Back   Entmoot > Other Topics > General Messages
FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 02-28-2003, 02:03 AM   #1
IronParrot
Fowl Administrator

The undeniable wonder of skirts

Ah, skirts.

Long, dressy skirts. Short mini-skirts. Skirts in between that go down to the knees. Solid black skirts. Bright flowery skirts. Milky, silky skirts. One skirt, two skirts, red skirt, blue skirt. I'm no fashion expert, but I can tell a skirt when I see one.

Don't you love skirts? I mean, I wouldn't wear one or anything, but my, do I ever love skirts.

This isn't even a physical objectification thing or whatever. Not nearly. It's just that skirts are so... classy, in a way. A girl who isn't all that pretty isn't going to be substantially prettier if she wears a skirt - that much I'll admit. But there's just something about sheer class that's worth mentioning.

And if it's a pretty girl to begin with... add a skirt, and WOW.

So, girls of the 'Moot... wear skirts.
All of IronParrot's posts are guaranteed to be 100% intelligent and/or sarcastic, comprising no genetically modified content and tested on no cute furry little animals unless the SPCA is looking elsewhere. If you observe a failure to uphold this warranty, please contact a forum administrator immediately to receive a full refund on your Entmoot registration.

Blog: Nick's Café Canadien
IronParrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2003, 04:52 AM   #2
The Ringbearer
Elven Warrior

Location: Crickhollow in the summer, and Rivendell in the winter
Wait a minute. You love skirts, but you wouldn't wear them?

I like them when it is a dressy occaion and it is a long, lovely flowing one, but usually I prefer jeans over dresses or skirts. Much easier to move in them and you can play tag faster.

'But you're a part of this world! Aren't you?'

Frodo lives!
The Ringbearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2003, 05:19 AM   #3
Elven Archer
Elven Warrior