Entmoot

Go Back   Entmoot > Other Topics > General Messages
FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 04-19-2002, 02:05 PM   #1
Finrod Felagund
King of Nargothrond

Any Aspiring Fantasy Authours Out There?

Hey, any Fantasy writers out there?
Currently I'm working on a Legend Of Zelda novel with my brother (for fun) where a boy from modern day NY City is transported back to Hyrule, an Arthurian Saga/Series; and a series of my own creation, my firstwork.
My Arthurian saga featurtes some of my elves from my other series so whichever I get published (crosses fingers) first will tie in with the other one.
Old 04-19-2002, 04:22 PM   #2
Elfmaster XK
Possessive Villain Fancier

I am a writer...or i call myself one

I'm currently re-working my first novel in which a prophecy is set into motion and there's a dragon in it...i can't be bothered explaining as it's complicated. But it has a second and third book to go with it and i'm trying to write those aswell, but first things first. Finish one before going onto the next

It's all my own creation though so im proud of it.

My soul is painted like the wings of butterflies,
Fairytales of yesterday will grow but never die,
I can fly - my friends.

XK
Elfmaster XK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2002, 05:10 PM   #3
emplynx
Self-Appointed Lord of the Free Peoples of the General Messages

I don't like to write, this is going to get moved to the lit forum.
emplynx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2002, 08:08 PM   #4
TinuvielChild
Padawan

i'm kinda a writer, i've got a story going, but i haven't gotten very far (1.5 chapters). people tell me it's great. i think the second chapter (what there is of it) is absolute crud. i'm reworking it, but the plot is kinda drifting all over the place and i'm trying to figure out where i'm going with this. *shrug* i'll figure it out eventually.

Dance as though nobody's watching.
Sing as though nobody's listening.
Dream as though you'll live forever.
Live as though you'll die tomorrow.