Entmoot

Go Back   Entmoot > J.R.R. Tolkien > RPG Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 12-04-2000, 11:22 PM   #1
gdl96

hey....

How do I get started? This looks pretty interesting. How do i do stuff? I'm new to this. I'd appreciate some help.
Old 12-05-2000, 04:29 AM   #2
Elbreth of Carhouth

Re: hey....

I'm thinking of starting a new RPG, since Hobbiton has seemed to die completely now.
If you have an idea as to what you would like, I could start it.
Then all you've got to do is make up a character for yourself, you don't need another username, and play along. It's kinda improved stuff, just react realistically to what others say and do.
Old 12-05-2000, 04:31 AM   #3
Mathron

Howdy! Just joined Entmoot the other day, and went and read all of the Hobbitown RPG... to find it sorof petered out and ended.
I would be michly interested in joining, should another spring up!
-Mathron
Old 12-06-2000, 02:08 AM   #4
Elanor

maybe something where we have a few well-defined characters to work with beforehand and you can throw in plot twists and other characters but they can't become long-term members of the cast? That would help it be less confusing. One problem is that everyone wants the plot to do different things, so they sort of get in a tug of war! I don't know about that...
Old 12-06-2000, 03:18 AM   #5
Xivigg

Ì think the real problems was Shan and Gil let us down and as i say i'm not interrested to do everything all by myself

That say i agree with you as everyone insert their character anywere and anytime we get a group awfully huge and it was very difficult to move everyone

Also lack of interraction make the hole thing weird (not to say boring)

I'm definitely in if you want to start something new
(of course if you want me cause if you don't waant me to be part of your game i have no problems with that)
Old 12-06-2000, 11:46 PM   #6
Mathron