Entmoot

Go Back   Entmoot > Other Topics > Entertainment Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 01-15-2002, 07:24 PM   #1
fireworks19
Elven Warrior

I guess this goes here....

Does anyone else play Magic:The Gathering? I just got started in it, and its actually very fun... However, I'm also learning to play the Decipher LOTR movie TCG. Its....hard. Rather complicated...the cards are pretty though =)
Old 01-15-2002, 07:44 PM   #2
Dhagda Ioma
Hobbit

I kind of do.

I have little experience. They have a Lord of the Rings card? Very strange. I was never told of that. Magic is a very fun game, however.

Old 01-15-2002, 08:13 PM   #3
HOBBIT
Saviour of Entmoot Admiral

I got the gandalf start kit thingy...still have no clue how to play though nice cards.

"I'm up to here with cool, ok? I'm so amazingly cool you could keep a side of meat in me for a month. I am so hip I have difficulty seeing over my pelvis" - Zaphod Beeblebrox

Latest Blog Post: Just Quit Facebook? No One Cares!
HOBBIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2002, 06:09 PM   #4
fireworks19
Elven Warrior

Yeah, I have the Aragorn one. You know what sucks? You can only get the Frodo starter wtih Merry and Pippen in it if you buy a box set of all 3 starters.

The game makers, Decipher, has a site www.decipher.com where you can get help on game play. Not that it really helps all that much anyway.

There's actually an old LOTR game, too. The card backs had the eye of Sauron on them, very creepy. I think Eowyn/Kelly has a whole deck, but neither of us knows how to play. The cards are all hand drawn though, a little cooler than the movie pictures on the new ones, I think.

*Whatever you do, Tristan, don't mix the site cards in with the rest of the deck...you need those seperate.*
Old 01-20-2002, 09:15 PM   #5
HOBBIT
Saviour of Entmoot Admiral