Entmoot

Go Back   Entmoot > Other Topics > General Messages
FAQ Members List Calendar

Old 07-09-2006, 07:49 AM   #1
The Telcontarion
The one true King of the human race, direct descendant of Adam and heir to the kings of old. "You owe me your fealty." The Tar Minyaturion

Theft of Intellectual Property in Hollywood or Guess Who Wrote The Matrix

I thought this would make an interesting topic:

Listen to the 2nd link, it's only about 7 minuits, amazing!!! But first, read the first link first, just a paragraph; scroll down to Sophia Stewart, and read!!!

http://www.innersites.com/feet2fire/this-week.htm

http://www.femmixx.com/sophiastewartinterview.mp3

-What do you think of the problem of theft of "intellectual" property in hollywood. Being an aspiring screen writer myself this is like a panic issue for me; very concerned that one day one of my babies could just be ript off. Do you not think it is easier to just pay the authors as appose to getting sued, or is it that these guys can't help giving it to one of their best buddies or close relation and promoting them, or whatever the motivation might be. Shopping scripts are just very hazardous.

-What do you think of the message of the matrix; is it religious or social commentary or both!!!

Ecclesiasticus 2:1-5
1 My son, if thou come to serve the Lord, prepare thy soul for temptation...
...4 Whatsoever is brought upon thee take cheerfully, and be patient when thou art changed to a low estate. 5 For gold is tried in the fire, and acceptable men in the furnace of adversity.

Romans 5:3
And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience;

Last edited by The Telcontarion : 07-11-2006 at 12:30 PM.
The Telcontarion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2006, 05:04 PM   #2
afro-elf
Hoplite Nomad

I do recall the buzz about a black woman writing the Matrix. But truly, it's not something that really occupies my mind.